Local Chief Elected Officials of Southern Georgia

Local Chief Elected Official	Title	County	Appointment Date
Baker, Henry	Mayor, City of Lenox	Cook	4/12/2017
Bennett, Neal	Chairman, Pierce County	Pierce	8/7/2021
Brown, Travis	Mayor, City of Nashville	Berrien	9/25/2023
Carver, Scott	Chairman, Irwin County	Irwin	3/19/2021
Corbett, Stanley	Chairman, Echols County	Echols	2/28/2022
Crews, Jesse	Chairman, Charlton County	Charlton	9/25/2023
Harris, Skipper	Chairman, Brantley County	Brantley	4/11/2018
James, Michael-Angelo	Mayor, City of Waycross	Ware	6/3/2020
Johnson, Robert	Mayor, City of Pearson	Atkinson	4/11/2018
Lee, Alex	Chairman, Lanier County	Lanier	2/26/2013
McDaniel, Zinda	Mayor, City of Quitman	Brooks	9/25/2023
Matheson, Scott	Mayor, City of Valdosta	Lowndes	6/3/2020
Paulk, Tony	Mayor, City of Douglas	Coffee	9/25/2023
Riley, Kaye	Mayor, Town of Argyle	Clinch	4/28/2016
Smith, Julie	Mayor, City of Tifton	Tift	4/28/2016
Taylor, Shane	Chairman, Bacon County	Bacon	9/25/2023
Taylor, Steve	Chairman, Ben Hill	Ben Hill	3/3/2022
Vacant		Turner	